NCGSOA General Meeting No. 2 9/16/2019, 7:30 PM Island Trees HS

Second NCGSOA General Meeting of 9/16/2019 Held at Island Trees HS commenced at 7:30 PM

Pledge of Allegiance and Acknowledgement of our Military Members and their Families

Treasurer Report: Balance of \$6,596. As of 8/31/2019

Approval of Stipends

- Chairperson \$300.00
- Secretary/Treasurer \$650.00
- Clinician 7 x \$124.00 \$868.00
- Webmaster \$450.00

Uniforms:

- Will send out Order Form, to Receive your Free Yellow Short Sleeve you must order Yellow Long and Orange Short and Long
- By ordering shirts for everyone the treasury will decrease to a very low balance

Junior High Rules

- Goalkeeper- Mouthguard and Helmet is Optional
- Must start with 11 but can go down to 7 players
- Two 40 minute halves running time
- One Timeout per half, does not carry over, must be dead ball possession
- Substitution is allowed on any out of bounds for either team
- Scissor Kicks and Side Tackles will be permitted
- Must substitute for yellow or red card. Team does not play short

Elections:

- Kathy Waters nominated by Board for Member at Large, no one was nominated from the floor. Joe Fasano closed the nomination and Mike Labrys seconded with a vote from the Secretary Carol Osullivan to close election
- David Poli nominated by Board for Chairperson Elect, no one was nominated from the floor. Daniel Buckley closed the nomination and Joe Fasano seconded with a vote from the Secretary Carol Osullivan to close election

Field Issues Discussed:

- Drop Ball
- Offside
- Substitutions

Test Review

Meeting Adjourned at 8:14 PM

NCGSOA General Meeting No. 2 9/16/2019, 7:30 PM Island Trees HS

Not in Attendance:

J.Aller, M.Andreaccio, J.Andreaccio, H.Armand, P.Barnathan, D.Berger, K.Byrne, C.Campos, C.Cappell, A.Carro, V.Cassano, J.Colton, J.Colton, S.Corea, R.Csikortos, T.Cully, J.Cunningham, L.D'Ambrosio, B.Dunn, E.Early, R.Edwards, M.Gately, K.Heller, R.Hlawaty, B.Jones, Y.Jones, P.Kane, M.Kilgannon, S.Kuzemchak, E.Liboreiro, M.Liboreiro, J.Lizarazo, R.Louis, T.Majorana, P.Martinez, B.McLaughlin, E.Meyer, G.Minafo, A.Okolski, M.Olfano, I.Osman, A.Perricelli, E.Rojas, T.Ryan, R,Saccente, J.Sanfilippo, F.Simone, B.Spencer, J.Swanson, T.Tabosky, R.Tischler, P.Walton, L.Waring, J.Wilder