NCGSOA General Meeting No. 3 10/10/2018, 7:30 PM Island Trees HS

Third NCGSOA General Meeting of 10/10/2018 Held at Island Trees HS commenced at 7:30 PM

Call Meeting to Order/Stand for the Pledge of Allegiance

Unusual Situations

Discussed Issues and Rules that were being misinterpreted on the field

Treasurers Report:

- Balance of \$4,769
- Still outstanding to be paid are the Stipends
- Accepted by Daniel Buckley, Seconded by Jim Wilder

Reminded Everyone of Due Dates

- Dues must be postmarked by 11/1/2018
- Your three top teams for the Sportsmanship Award must be Emailed to Bill Busch by 11/1/2018
- All levels Officials must submit sportsmanship ballot

Form Procedures

- Continuing to Have Issues
- Red Card Form needs to be completed in Sportspak and sent to Dave Poli and must be completed within 24 hours of the game
- Unusual Situation Form needs to be sent to Dave Poli and Sportspak
- Injury Form Only needs to be sent to Dave Poli
- Yellowcard Only needs to be filled out on NCGSOA Website

Rule Interpretations

- Discussed Knowing your Rules; that is what Officials are paid for
- Everyone has different interpretations of field situation; but rules are rules
- Always try to see what happens before calling a Foul; officiate the Advantage and make sure you signal or call out so coach is aware you are aware

Uniforms:

- Switch to Long Sleeves as of 10/8/2018
- Partners must match both color and sleeve length

Fleece Coverups

Last Day to Pick up Fleece; additional Fleece Jackets were sold at discount cost

No Old or New Business

NCGSOA General Meeting No. 3 10/10/2018, 7:30 PM Island Trees HS

Meeting Adjourned at 7:55

Anyone who Intended to Officiate Playoffs had to stay for Instructional Meeting

Officials Not in Attendence:

Z.Aizenstain, P.Anzalone, T.Bala, G.Balestrieri, R.Baron, Lisa Bell, K. Byrne, C.Cappell, M.Casimer, J.Cohen, R.Colalella, Jason Colton, S. Cope, S.Corea, S.Costagliola, J.Coyle, G. Cunningham, L.D'Ambrosio, M.Dennett, R.Dennie, L.Durity, J.Fasano, M.Gately, M.Genovese, J.Graham, B.Greenwood, K.Heller, B.Hemberger, L.Herrera-Carreno, A.Johnson, P.Kane, R.Kaplan, M.Kilgannon, S.Kuzemchak, E.Liboreiro, M.Liboreiro, e. J.Lynch, T.Majorana, E.Meyer, R.Padula, D.Peribonis, L.Prosper, J.Puglia, D.Rogers, K.Rynne, R.Saccente, E.Sanders, J.Sanders, J.Sanfilippo, J.Scarnato, R.Shelley, F.Simone, B.Spencer, J.Swanson, T.Tabosky, F.Visone, P.Walton

Officials Attending Playoff Instructional Meeting

Paul Barnathan, Steve Corea, Ron Hlawaty, Bryan Jones, Anthony Perricelli, Angelo Carro, Jairo Lizarazo Thomas Cully, Jerry Cunningham, Lee Epstein, Mario Espinosa, Rich Fanning, Randy Levine, Joe Pellechi, Brad Patterson, Charlie Rothman, Bob Seroski, Ron Tischler Jr, Sal Visone, Kathy Waters, Jimmy Wilder, John DeFalco, Coz DeLillo, Ron DiPrima, Danny Haas, Mark Olfano, Patrick Sullivan